Tours | Renting | Catering | For Sale

The Sitterwerk offers tours (in German, English, French or Italian) for groups of up to twenty people through the Art Library, the Material Archive, and the Kesselhaus Josephsohn as well as through the neighboring Kunstgiesserei. There, the production of cast sculptures is explained descriptively. The individual working steps in the lost wax process can be grasped in the workshops of the Kunstgiesserei, thus broadening the understanding of artworks and cultural goods cast in metal and synthetic materials as well as their conservation. Tours take place Monday through Friday, each last approximately 1.5 hours, and cost Fr. 250.– plus Fr. 5.– per person. For members of the Circle of Patrons, a fee of Fr. 200.– plus Fr. 5.– is charged for a tour. Interested groups can contact Ariane Roth in the Sitterwerk. 

Public Tours
Individuals can register for tours (in German) on the following dates.
Fr. 7.– / reduced Fr. 5.– / Patrons gratis
The number of participants is limited.
Wednesday 10. February 2016 at 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday 11. May 2016 at 5:30 p.m.

Nach oben

The atmosphere in the Sitterwerk provides a suitable framework for meetings, seminars or festive occasions. The rooms of the Art Library and Material Archive are rented to educational institutes, companies and private individuals. An experienced catering team in the Sitterwerk offers aperitifs, buffets or multi-course meals of a high standard based on individual wishes.

Rental of the Art Library/Material Archive (complete day / half day)
Standard: Fr. 600.– / Fr. 400.– plus Fr. 5.– per Person
Members: Fr. 350.– / Fr. 250.– plus Fr. 5.– per Person
Patrons: once a year gratis, moreover see costs for members

Rental of the Art Library/Material Archive or the Kesselhaus Josephsohn for aperitifs 
Standard: Fr. 50.– plus Fr. 5.– per Person
Members: Fr. 40.– plus Fr. 5.– per Person
Patrons: once a year gratis, moreover see costs for members

Set-up for concerts or seminar seating, flat fee Fr. 100.–, support and supervision Fr. 50.–/h. Video projector, overhead projector, flipchart and WiFi available on request. Contact: Ariane Roth, Telephone: 071 278 87 09 or ariane.roth[at]

Studio Rental
The studios in the Sitterwerk can be rented for workshops and by artists on a daily or weekly basis.
Price and reservation upon request.

Guestroom in the Art Library / Material Archive

The rooms of the Art Library and the Material Archive make extensive research possible. A guestroom with bath and WC allows longer stays in their immediate surroundings.
Price and reservation upon request.

Nach oben

Please contact Susanne Keller for any culinary request: T + 41 71 278 88 22, kueche[at]

The number of places for eating is limited to approximately 60 individuals. Other events are oriented toward a maximum of 100 individuals. Tours are suitable for groups of up to 20 individuals. The Art Library can be rented for public and private occasions but is not suitable for parties.


For Sale

«Feuer & Flamme—die Kunstgiesserei St.Gallen»

Iwan Schumacher dedicated his most recent film to the craft of art casting. He accompanied the production of artworks in the Kunstgiesserei St.Gallen over ten years. The documentary film «Feuer und Flamme» (Fire and Flame) was created from the filmic material and is available in the Sitterwerk. CHF 34.– plus postage. More information is available here.



«Archive der Zukunft—neue Wissensordnungen im Sitterwerk»

In the publication, artists, librarians, scholars, researchers, and designers address issues and new tendencies in organizing knowledge. The publication was created in connection with the symposium of the same name, which took place in the Sitterwerk in 2011. 120 pages, german, published in-house, CHF 25.– (for patrons, CHF 20.–) plus postage. About the publication.


Nach oben

English
Sitterwerk
Sitterwerk

Angebote

Führungen | Vermietungen | Catering | Verkauf

Führungen

Für Gruppen bis zu 20 Personen bietet das Sitterwerk Führungen durch die Kunstbibliothek, das Werkstoffarchiv und das Kesselhaus Josephsohn sowie durch die benachbarte Kunstgiesserei an. Dort wird die Herstellung von Gussplastiken anschaulich erklärt. Die einzelnen Arbeitsschritte des Wachsausschmelzverfahrens können in den Werkstätten der Kunstgiesserei nachvollzogen werden, was das Verständnis für die in Metall und Kunststoff gegossenen Kunstwerke und Kulturgüter sowie deren Erhaltung fördert. Führungen finden von Montag bis Freitag statt, sie dauern jeweils ca. 1.5 Stunden und kosten Fr. 250.– plus Fr. 5.- pro Person. Für Mitglieder des Fördervereins Sitterwerk werden für eine Führung Fr. 200.- plus 5.– pro Person erhoben. Interessierte Gruppen können sich bei Ariane Roth im Sitterwerk anmelden.

Öffentliche Führungen
Einzelpersonen können sich an den folgenden Daten für eine öffentliche Führung anmelden. Fr. 7.– / Ermässigte Fr. 5.– / Mitglieder Gönnerkreis gratis. Die Teilnehmerzahl ist begrenzt, um Anmeldung wird gebeten.
Mittwoch 11.11.2015 um 17:30 Uhr
Mittwoch 10.02.2016 um 17:30 Uhr
Mittwoch 11.05.2016 um 17:30 Uhr

Vermietungen
Die Atmosphäre im Sitterwerk bildet für Tagungen, Seminare oder festliche Anlässe einen geeigneten Rahmen. Die Räumlichkeiten von Kunstbibliothek und Werkstoffarchiv werden an Bildungsinstitute, Firmen und Private und wünschenswert in Kombination mit einer Führung vermietet. Ein eingespieltes Catering-Team bietet im Sitterwerk auf individuellen Wunsch Apéros, Buffets oder mehrgängige Menüs auf hohem Niveau an.
Tarife

Ateliers
Die Ateliers im Sitterwerk können für Workshops und von Künstlern tage- oder wochenweise angemietet werden.
Preis und Reservation auf Anfrage.
 
Gästezimmer der Bibliothek
In den Räumlichkeiten der Bibliothek und des Werkstoffarchivs sind ausgedehnte Recherchen möglich. Ein Gästezimmer mit Bad und WC erlaubt einen längeren Aufenthalt in deren unmittelbaren Umgebung. 
Preis und Reservation auf Anfrage.

Nach oben

Catering
Gern richten wir für Sie individuelle Menüs, Apéros und Buffets aus. Die Platzzahl bei Essen ist auf rund 60 Personen beschränkt. Andere Veranstaltungen sind auf maximal 100 Personen ausgerichtet. 
Susanne Keller ist im Sitterwerk verantwortlich für das Catering: kueche[at]kunstgiesserei.ch, 071 278 88 22

Verkauf
«Feuer & Flamme – die Kunstgiesserei St.Gallen»
Seinen jüngsten Film hat Iwan Schumacher dem Handwerk des Kunstgiessens gewidmet. Über zehn Jahre lang hat er die Produktion von Kunstwerken in der Kunstgiesserei St.Gallen begleitet. Aus dem filmischen Material ist der Dokumentarfilm «Feuer und Flamme» entstanden, erhältlich im Sitterwerk. CHF 34.– zuzüglich Porto. Mehr Infos hier.
bestellen

«Archive der Zukunft – neue Wissensordnungen im Sitterwerk»
In der Publikation befassen sich Künstler, Bibliothekare, Wissenschaftler, Forscher und Gestalter mit Fragestellungen und neuen Tendenzen zur Ordnung von Wissen. Die Publikation entstand im Zusammenhang mit dem gleichnamigen Symposium, das 2011 im Sitterwerk stattgefunden hat. 120 Seiten, Eigenverlag, CHF 25.– (für Gönner CHF 20.–) zzgl. Porto. Über die Publikation.
bestellen

 

 

Nach oben