Please wait

Anton Bruhin
Bronze Heads, 2019

Anton Bruhin (*1949, lives and works in Zurich) draws on a broad palette of topics and media in his artistic work. His oeuvre consists of portrait and landscape paintings, collections of palimpsests that he has realized as books, reliefs created from Lego building blocks, and many other things. Although he remains offline until today, he already engaged with the possibilities of artistic work with the help of computer programs at a quite early point in time.

Anton Bruhin has been exploring realistic and archetypal forms of presenting heads and faces in various series and techniques for decades. In 2019, an extensive, still open series of «heads consisting of formwork panels» has been created within this context. He has commercially available concrete formwork panels with their characteristic materiality and color cut to size based on lists of parts available at the hardware store, and assembles them precisely in his studio to create diverse representations of heads. He thus sounds out the boundaries between figuration and abstraction when portraying human beings in a stringently limited vocabulary of forms.

For the St.Gallen Museum Night in 2019, the Sitterwerk Foundation produced individual objects from this series in bronze in the open casting method at the Kunstgiesserei St.Gallen AG.

The two works "Bronze Head" can be seen in the exhibition "Anton Bruhin - Hauptsache" in the Haus für Kunst Uri from 7 March - 17 May 2020.

15000.- CHF
In Store
Send request

Lena Henke
Totem and Tabu, 2018

Lena Henke is a sculptor and lives in New York. She moved into her temporary studio in the Sitterwerk’s large project studio at the end of August 2017 and meticulously and with ever greater concentration worked on developing her solo exhibition at the Kunsthalle Zürich (An Idea of Late German Sculpture; To the People of New York, March 3 – May 13, 2018).

Born in Warburg in 1982, Lena Henke studied at the Städelschule in Frankfurt am Main from 2004 to 2010. Her sculptural works are made from a wide range of materials and preferably conceived as large-scale installations. Urban and spatial planning theories, relationship systems as well as recurring form elements such as horse and female bodies often play a decisive role in them.

3500.- CHF
In Store
Send request

Nevin Aladağ
Screen, 2017

Jali is a work of Turkish artist Nevin Aladağ, produced 2017 in the Sitterwerk’s guest studio for the Documenta 14. As support of the project and the Sitterwerk an edition of single bricks was made which is on sale at the Sitterwerk.

Keeping out and letting in, showing and concealing, intimacy and display are important themes in Nevin Aladağ's work. In cooperation with the Kunstgiesserei St.Gallen Aladağ developed her contribution for the Documenta with light and sight-permeable ceramic bricks, glazed in subtle pastel shades and stacked in a screen-like manner, drawing a filigree, yet firm and insurmountable barrier through the Landesmuseum in Kassel. The different clay elements are inspired by Moroccan, Japanese, and European lattice and window ornaments.

2000.- CHF
In Store
Send request

Ueli Torgler
Wurmgold, 2015

The guest artist Ueli Torgler has been working on an experimental garden since September 2014. He is modeling a sculptural landscape from a large amount of clay. His work also incorporates external influences and the circumstances given by the material. Weathering and the changeability of the material therefore affect the temporally extensive process of building. The edition Wurmgold (Worm Gold) was created from this work; cast golden worm balls in the original size, available in gold bullion or in brass fire-plated with gold.

1000.- CHF
Sold Out
Sold Out

Yves Netzhammer
Apfelstillleben, 2014

The cast apple still lifes by Yves Netzhammer are offshoots of the outdoor installation Die Sprache spielt Zeit oder Fabelhaft war der Apfelsaft (The Language Plays Time or Scrumptious Was the Apple Juice). Yves Netzhammer traced the position of the former fruit pressing facility in Affoltern am Albis in a larger work with cast piles of apples. The apple still lifes, which are available as single apples or in groups of up to four apples, were created from the production using the direct burn out technique.

500.- CHF
In Store
Send request

Mariana Castillo Deball
Uncomfortable Objects, 2012

The artist Mariana Castillo Deball was a guest in the Sitterwerk in 2012, where she produced a larger work in stucco marble for the documenta 13. A series of smaller, unique stucco marble works were created within this context and are available for purchase as a patron edition. The objects with the title Uncomfortable Objects go back to a formula of the mathematician Felix Klein (1849–1925). The last unique works from this edition are still available in the Sitterwerk.

In Store
Send request

Bitte warten

Gönnereditionen

Im Sitterwerk entstehen regelmässig Gönnereditionen. Deren Verkauf unterstützt die Umsetzung einer künstlerischen Arbeit. Die Objekte werden zertifiziert und signiert per Post verschickt. Mit dem Erwerb eines Objekts erhält man eine einjährige Mitgliedschaft des Gönnerkreises Sitterwerk.

Anton Bruhin
Bronzeköpfe, 2019

Anton Bruhin (*1949, lebt und arbeitet in Zürich) greift in seiner künstlerischen Arbeit auf eine breite Palette von Themen und Medien zurück. Sein Werk besteht aus Porträt- und Landschaftsmalerei, aus Palimpsest-Sammlungen, welche er als Bücher realisiert hat, aus Reliefs, die aus Lego-Bausteinen geschaffen sind, und aus ganz vielem anderem. Obschon er selbst heutzutage immer noch off-line ist, hat er sich schon sehr früh auch auf die Möglichkeiten künstlerischen Schaffens mithilfe von Computer-Programmen eingelassen.

Seit Jahrzehnten setzt sich Anton Bruhin in verschiedenen Serien und Techniken mit realistischen und archetypischen Formen der Darstellung von Köpfen und Gesichtern auseinander. 2019 entsteht in diesem Kontext eine grosse, noch offene Serie von «Köpfen aus Schaltafeln». Er lässt sich handelsübliche Beton-Schalungs-Tafeln mit ihrer charakteristischen Materialität und Farbigkeit im Baumarkt nach Stücklisten zuschneiden und fügt sie in seinem Atelier präzise zu verschiedenen Kopfdarstellungen zusammen. So lotet er in einem streng beschränkten Formen-Vokabular die Grenzen zwischen Figuration und Abstraktion menschlicher Darstellungen aus.

Für die Museumsnacht 2019 produzierte die Stiftung Sitterwerk für Anton Bruhin in der Kunstgiesserei St.Gallen AG einzelne Objekte aus dieser Serie als offenen Herdguss in Bronze.

Die beiden Arbeiten «Bronzekopf» sind vom 7. März - 17. Mai 2020 in der Ausstellung «Anton Bruhin - Hauptsache» im Haus für Kunst Uri zu sehen.

15000.- CHF
Erhältlich
Anfrage senden

Lena Henke
Totem and Tabu, 2018

Lena Henke ist Bildhauerin und lebt in New York. Ende August 2017 hat sie ihr temporäres Studio im grossen Projektatelier des Sitterwerks bezogen und akribisch und in stetiger Verdichtung an der Konzeption ihrer Einzelausstellung in der Kunsthalle Zürich, (An Idea of Late German Sculpture; To the People of New York, 3. März – 13. Mai 2018) gearbeitet.

1982 in Warburg geboren hat Lena Henke 2004 bis 2010 an der Städelschule in Frankfurt am Main studiert. Ihre skulpturalen Arbeiten sind aus unterschiedlichsten Materialien und bevorzugt als raumgreifende Installationen gedacht. Städte- und raumplanerische Theorien, Beziehungssysteme, aber auch wiederkehrende Formelemente wie Pferde- und Frauenkörper spielen dabei oftmals eine bestimmende Rolle.

3500.- CHF
Erhältlich
Anfrage senden

Nevin Aladağ
Screen, 2017

Die Arbeit Jali der türkischen Künstlerin Nevin Aladağ wurde im Gastatelier des Sitterwerks produziert und war 2017 an der Documenta 14 ausgestellt. Zur Unterstützung des Projekts und des Sitterwerk wurde eine Edition von Keramikziegeln hergestellt, die im Sitterwerk erhältlich ist.

Abgrenzen und Hineinlassen, Zeigen und Verbergen, Intimität und Zurschaustellung sind wichtige Themen in Nevin Aladağ Schaffen. In Zusammenarbeit mit der Kunstgiesserei St.Gallen entwickelte Aladağ licht- und sichtdurchlässigen Keramikziegel, die, in dezenten Pastelltönen glasiert, zu einer paravent-ähnlichen Wand aufgetürmt wurden und so während der Documenta eine filigrane und doch dezidierte und unüberwindbare Grenze durch das Landesmuseum in Kassel zogen. Die unterschiedlichen Tonelemente sind von marokkanischen, japanischen und europäischen Gitter- und Fensterornamenten inspiriert.

2000.- CHF
Erhältlich
Anfrage senden

Ueli Torgler
Wurmgold, 2015

Seit September 2014 arbeitet der Gastkünstler Ueli Torgler an einem Versuchsgarten. Er modelliert aus grossen Mengen Lehm eine skulpturale Landschaft. Seine Arbeit bezieht äussere Einflüsse und die Gegebenheiten des Materials mit ein. So geben denn Witterung und die Veränderlichkeit des Materials den zeitlich ausgedehnten Erbauungsprozess vor. Aus dieser Arbeit heraus ist die Edition Wurmgold entstanden; gegossene goldene Wurmballen in Originalgrösse, erhältlich in Barrengold und in feuervergoldetem Messing.

1000.- CHF
Ausverkauft
Ausverkauft

Yves Netzhammer
Apfelstillleben, 2014

Die gegossenen Apfelstillleben von Yves Netzhammer sind Ausläufer der Ausseninstallation Die Sprache spielt Zeit oder Fabelhaft war der Apfelsaft. Yves Netzhammer hat in einer grösseren Arbeit mit gegossenen Apfelbergen die Position der ehemaligen Mosterei in Affoltern am Albis nachgezeichnet. Aus der Produktion heraus sind im Direktausbrandverfahren die Apfelstillleben entstanden, die als Einzelapfel oder in Gruppen bis zu vier Äpfeln erhältlich sind.

500.- CHF
Erhältlich
Anfrage senden

Mariana Castillo Deball
Uncomfortable Objects, 2012

Die Künstlerin Mariana Castillo Deball war 2012 zu Gast im Sitterwerk, wo sie für die documenta 13 ein grösseres Werk in Stuckmarmor produzierte. In diesem Zusammenhang ist eine Reihe kleinerer Stuckmarmorunikate entstanden, welche als Gönneredition verkauft werden. Die Objekte mit dem Titel Uncomfortable Objects gehen zurück auf eine Formel des Mathematikers Felix Klein (1849–1925). Die letzten Unikate aus dieser Edition sind im Sitterwerk noch erhältlich.

Erhältlich
Anfrage senden