Please wait

Team

In addition to the team of six permanent staff members and Felix Lehner—the initiator of the foundation—several people provide valuable work for the Sitterwerk within the framework of civil service assignments, as interns or volunteers.

The entire team of the Kesselhaus Josephsohn and the Kunstgiesserei, without whom the Sitterwerk Foundation would not exist, continues to be involved to a large extent and with great commitment to the success of the various Sitterwerk projects.

Patricia Hartmann
Patricia Hartmann has been the director of the Sitterwerk Foundation since January 2019. She studied art history at the University of Zurich and the University of Bern. Professionally, she spent several years working in two important contemporary art galleries in Paris and Zurich. She subsequently worked at the Federal Office of Culture in the field of arts promotion.
patricia.hartmann[at]sitterwerk.ch
This Keller
This Keller performed his civil service at the Sitterwerk Foundation in 2009 after completing his architecture studies. Since November 2019, he has been filling in for Patricia Hartmann as interim director during her maternity leave.
this.keller[at]sitterwerk.ch
Ulrich Meinherz
Ulrich Meinherz has managed the Kesselhaus Josephsohn and the Galerie Felix Lehner since 2005. As of the establishment of the Sitterwerk Foundation in 2006, he was part of its management, which he today assists in an advisory capacity.
ulrich.meinherz[at]kesselhaus-josephsohn.ch
Julia Lütolf
Julia Lütolf has been responsible for the Material Archive since October 2011. She trained as a furniture carpenter and graduated from the University of the Arts in Bern as a conservator.
julia.luetolf[at]sitterwerk.ch
Roland Früh
Roland Früh has been responsible for the Art Library since September 2014. After completing his degree in art history in Zurich, he wrote the book accompanying the exhibition on book design in St. Gallen in the spring of 2007. He subsequently worked at Hyphen Press in London and as a lecturer in art and design theory at schools in Switzerland and abroad.
roland.frueh[at]sitterwerk.ch
Matilde Tettamanti
Matilde Tettamanti has worked at the Sittterwerk Foundation as assistant to the director since January 2020. In parallel, she is completing her master degree in art history at the University of Zurich. Professionally, she gained experience in the art market in Switzerland and abroad, and worked at the Federal Office of Culture in the field of arts promotion.
matilde.tettamanti[at]sitterwerk.ch
Felix Lehner
Felix Lehner manages the Kunstgiesserei St.Gallen. He established the Sitterwerk Foundation with the architect and owner of the site, Hans Jörg Schmid, and the book collector Daniel Rohner, and is today a member of the management committee of the foundation board.
felix.lehner[at]kunstgiesserei.ch

Expanded Team

Sina Wider, Alanah Rüttimann, Nadja Tarnutzer, Maj Dörig and Lorenza Longhi support us in the supervision during opening hours on Sundays.

Mark Besselaar is a geographer and urban planner and has been a volunteer at the Sitterwerk since 2015. He guides groups of interested individuals through the Art Library, Material Archive, and Kunstgiesserei and provides conceptual and content-related support for the exhibitions and projects of the Sitterwerk.

Renata Häfliger completed training as a classical ballet dancer and is a trained retail employee. Since November 2016, she has been responsible for the accounts payable department of the Kunstgiesserei and for the accounting for the Sitterwerk Foundation.

Katalin Deér is an artist and has had her studio on the site in the Sitter Valley since 2003. She studied sculpture at the Hochschule der Künste in Berlin and again and again uses photography as a central medium for her work. Katalin Deér helped found and set up the Studio House. She has accompanied the Sitterwerk Foundation with her camera since its beginnings, and has thus assisted the Sitterwerk in creating its very individual visual presence in printed materials and on the Internet.

Lukas Furrer is an architect and, in cooperation with Christoph Flury, runs the Flury + Furrer architecture firm in Zurich. They are responsible for all the modifications of the rooms of the Sitterwerk Foundation and the architectural design of the Kesselhaus Josephsohn and the workshops of the Kunstgiesserei St.Gallen.

Istvan Scheibler is a freelance typography designer and has conceived and designed the printed materials and webpages of the Sitterwerk Foundation since its establishment.

Martin Heeb assists the Art Library with cataloguing and is currently studying information science in Chur.

Bitte warten

Team

Neben dem Team aus sechs ständigen Mitarbeitenden und Felix Lehner, dem Initianten der Stiftung Sitterwerk, leisten verschiedene Personen im Rahmen eines Zivildiensteinsatzes wertvolle Arbeit. Das ganze Team des Kesselhaus Josephsohn und der Kunstgiesserei, ohne die es keine Stiftung Sitterwerk gäbe, ist immer wieder wesentlich und mit grossem Einsatz am Gelingen der Sitterwerk-Projekte beteiligt.

Patricia Hartmann
Patricia Hartmann ist seit Januar 2019 Geschäftsführerin der Stiftung Sitterwerk. Sie hat Kunstgeschichte an den Universitäten Zürich und Bern studiert. Beruflich war sie während mehrerer Jahre in Paris und in Zürich in zwei bedeutenden Galerien für zeitgenössische Kunst tätig. Später arbeitete sie im Bundesamt für Kultur in der Kunstförderung.
patricia.hartmann[at]sitterwerk.ch
This Keller
This Keller leistete 2009 nach Abschluss seines Architekturstudiums einen Zivildiensteinsatz in der Stiftung Sitterwerk. Seit November 2019 vertritt er Patricia Hartmann während deren Mutterschaftsschutz als interimistischer Geschäftsführer.
this.keller[at]sitterwerk.ch
Ulrich Meinherz
Ulrich Meinherz leitet seit 2005 das Kesselhaus Josephsohn und die Galerie Felix Lehner. Seit der Gründung der Stiftung Sitterwerk war er in deren Geschäftsführung dabei, welcher er heute beratend zur Seite steht. Er hat 2003 an der Universität Zürich das Studium der Philosophie und Germanistik mit dem Lizentiat abgeschlossen.
ulrich.meinherz[at]kesselhaus-josephsohn.ch
Julia Lütolf
Julia Lütolf ist seit dem Oktober 2011 für das Werkstoffarchiv zuständig. Sie ist gelernte Möbelschreinerin und studierte an der Hochschule der Künste in Bern Konservierung und Restaurierung.
julia.luetolf[at]sitterwerk.ch
Roland Früh
Roland Früh ist seit September 2014 für die Kunstbibliothek zuständig. Nach dem Abschluss des Kunstgeschichtestudiums in Zürich schrieb er im Frühjahr 2007 im Sitterwerk das Begleitbuch zur Ausstellung Buchgestaltung in St.Gallen und ist als Dozent für Kunst- und Designtheorie an Schulen im In- und Ausland tätig.
roland.frueh[at]sitterwerk.ch
Barbara Biedermann
Barbara Biedermann studierte Kunstgeschichte in Zürich und Bern und übernimmt seit 2019 in der Stiftung Sitterwerk die Projektleitung für das Vermittlungs- und Ausstellungsprogramm zur Weiterentwicklung der dynamischen Ordnung und des Journals.
barbara.biedermann(at)sitterwerk.ch
Matilde Tettamanti
Matilde Tettamanti ist seit Januar 2020 in der Stiftung Sitterwerk als Assistenz der Geschäftsleitung tätig. Daneben schliesst sie ihr Masterstudium in Kunstgeschichte an der Universität Zürich ab. Beruflich sammelte sie in der Schweiz und im Ausland Erfahrungen im Bereich Kunstmarkt und hat für das Kulturschaffen beim Bundesamt für Kultur gearbeitet.
matilde.tettamanti[at]sitterwerk.ch
Felix Lehner
Felix Lehner leitet die Kunstgiesserei St.Gallen. Er hat 2006 gemeinsam mit dem Architekten und Arealbesitzer Hans Jörg Schmid sowie mit dem Buchsammler Daniel Rohner die Stiftung Sitterwerk gegründet und ist heute Mitglied vom Leitungsausschuss des Stiftungsrates.
felix.lehner[at]kunstgiesserei.ch

Erweitertes Team

Für die Aufsicht während der Öffnungszeiten an Sonntagen unterstützen uns Sina Wider, Alanah Rüttimann, Nadja Tarnutzer, Maj Dörig und Lorenza Longhi.

Mark Besselaar ist Geograph und Stadtplaner und seit 2015 freiwilliger Mitarbeiter im Sitterwerk. Er führt interessierte Gruppen durch Kunstbibliothek, Werkstoffarchiv und Kunstgiesserei und unterstützt die Ausstellungen und Projekte des Sitterwerks konzeptionell und inhaltlich.

Renata Häfliger hat eine klassische Ballettausbildung absolviert und ist gelernte Detailhandelsangestellte. Seit November 2016 ist sie für die Kreditorenbuchhaltung der Kunstgiesserei und für die Buchhaltung der Stiftung Sitterwerk zuständig.

Katalin Deér ist Künstlerin und hat seit 2003 ihr Atelier auf dem Sittertal-Areal. Sie hat an der HdK (Universität der Künste) in Berlin Bildhauerei studiert und nutzt die Fotografie als ein zentrales Medium für ihre Arbeit. Katalin Deér war beteiligt am Auf- und Umbau vom Atelierhaus. Sie begleitet die Stiftung Sitterwerk seit den Anfängen mit ihrer Kamera und verhilft dem Sitterwerk so zu einer ganz persönlichen visuellen Präsenz in Drucksachen und Internet.

Lukas Furrer ist Architekt und betreibt zusammen mit Christoph Flury das Architekturbüro Flury + Furrer in Zürich. Sie sind verantwortlich für sämtliche Umbauten der Räume der Stiftung Sitterwerk sowie die architektonische Gestaltung des Kesselhaus Josephsohn und der Werkstätten der Kunstgiesserei St.Gallen.

Istvan Scheibler ist freischaffender typografischer Gestalter und konzipiert und gestaltet die Drucksachen und Webseiten der Stiftung Sitterwerk seit ihrer Gründung.

Martin Heeb unterstützt die Kunstbibliothek bei der Katalogisierung und absolviert in Chur ein Studium der Informationswissenschaften.